Elderly Care Research Center

Navigation + Search
Home / ECRC Team

ECRC Team

DIRECTORS


Eva Kahana, Ph.D.

Director
exk@case.edu

Distinguished University Professor, Case Western Reserve University; Robson Professor of Sociology & Humanities, Applied Social Sciences, Nursing and Medicine, Case Western Reserve University.


Boaz Kahana, Ph.D.

Co-Director
b.kahana@csuohio.edu

Professor, Department of Psychology, Cleveland State University.


RESEARCH FACULTY


Ken Covinsky, MPH, PhD

Research Faculty
covinsky@medicine.ucsf.edu

Professor of Medicine, University of California


Claudia Coulton, MSW, Ph.D.

Research Faculty

claudia.coulton@case.edu

Professor, Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences; Co-Director, Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development, Case Western Reserve University.


Gary Deimling, Ph.D.

Research Faculty

gary.deimling@case.edu

Professor, Department of Sociology, Case Western Reserve University.


Douglas Delahanty, PhD

Research Faculty

ddelahan@kent.edu

Professor, Department of Psychology; Associate Vice President, Research, Faculty Development, Kent State University.


Norah Feeny, PhD

Research Faculty

norah.feeny@case.edu

Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences, Case Western Reserve University


Jeffrey S. Kahana, J.D., Ph.D.

Research Faculty

jsk28@case.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of History, Mount Saint Mary College, Newburgh, New York.


Jessica Kelley-Moore

Research Faculty

jessica.kelley-moore@case.edu

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Case Western Reserve University.


Jeong Eun Lee (JEL), Ph.D.

Research Faculty

jel129@case.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar, Department of Sociology, Case Western Reserve University.


Gillian Marshall, MSW, PhD

Research Faculty

geegee@uw.edu

Assistant Professor, Social Work Program, University of Washington


Adam Perzynski, PhD

Research Faculty

adam.perzynski@case.edu

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine, Center for Health Care Research and Policy, Case Western Reserve University


Kurt Stange, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Faculty

kcs@case.edu

Professor of Family Medicine, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Sociology, and Oncology, Case Western Reserve University; Gertrude Donnelly Hess, M.D., Professor of Oncology Research.


John Daryl Thornton, PhD, MD

Research Faculty

daryl.thornton@case.edu

Associate Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care, Case Western Reserve University


May Wykle, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., F.G.S.A.

Research Faculty

mlw4@case.edu

Emeritus Professor, Francis Payne Bolton School of Nursing


Jaclene Zausniewski, PhD, RN, FAAN

Research Faculty

jaclene.zausniewski@case.edu

Kate Hanna Harvey Professor of Community Health Nursing, Case Western Reserve University


RESEARCH ASSISTANTS


Kaitlyn Barnes, M.A., Doctoral Candidate

Research Assistant

kxb289@case.edu


Tirth Bhatta, MGS, M.Sc., Doctoral Candidate

Research Assistant

trb66@case.edu


Timothy Goler, M.U.P.D.D., M.A., Doctoral Candidate

Research Assistant

tdg33@case.edu


Nirmala Lekhak, RN, Doctoral Student

Research Assistant

nxl144@case.edu


Christine Schneider, Doctoral Candidate

Research Assistant

cms80@case.edu


Michael Slone, M.A., Doctoral Student

Research Assistant
mrs218@case.edu


Alicia Smith, M.A., Doctoral Candidate

Research Assistant

acs150@case.edu


Minzhi Ye, M.A., Doctoral Student

Research Assistant

mxy224@case.edu


Jiao Yu, Doctoral Student

Research Assistant

jxy412@case.edu

Page last modified: May 12, 2017