Dr. Mulheren Receives New Investigator Award

Dr. Mulheren awarded second place for her presentation at the annual DRS meeting.

The Dysphagia Research Society awarded Dr. Mulheren with the 2nd Place New Investigator Award for her oral presentation entitled “The effect of attention on swallowing in healthy individuals.” The award was presented at the 26th Annual Meeting of the Dysphagia Research Society in San Diego, CA, on March 8, 2019.

The Dysphagia Research Society New Investigator Awards are given annually to two eligible participants following a number of qualifying criteria.

Co-authors of the study include Wendy Liang, Carol Smith, & Ianessa Humbert of Swallowing Systems Core at the University of Florida.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *